Kalkaska County Courts and Friend of the Court


46th Circuit Court for Kalkaska County Calendar
This online calendar is for informational purposes only and may not include all scheduled circuit court proceedings.  This online calendar does not alter or replace the official court records of any case.

The Kalkaska County Judicial System is comprised of three different constitutional or statutory courts. These courts are the 46th Circuit Court, the 87-B District Court and the Kalkaska County Probate Court.

With the approval from the Michigan Supreme Court, all of the elected judges serving Kalkaska County entered into an agreement called a Concurrent Jurisdiction Plan, whereby the entire judicial system operates as a unified trial court within Kalkaska County. This merged court system results in a more efficient use of judges and court personnel, simplifies case handling, reduces repetition, provides for better service to the citizens in Kalkaska County, continues to curtail the rising costs of the judicial system where practical, and results in a reduction of receivables due the court.

One court administrator is appointed to assist the three chief judges with all administrative matters of the judicial system. Court policies, procedures and rules are governed by one of the following authorities: Federal and Michigan Constitutions, Federal or Michigan Statutes, Michigan Court Rules, Michigan Supreme Court Administrative Orders, directives from the State Court Administrator’s Office, directives from state regulatory agencies, or local directives from the Chief Judges.

Visit Kalkaska County for more information

Crawford County

200 W. Michigan Ave.
Grayling, MI 49738

Kalkaska County

605 N Birch St.
Kalkaska, MI 49646

Otsego County

225 W. Main Street
Gaylord, MI 49735

© 2023 Copyright • Produced by Michigan Digital • All rights reserved